[Victoria] Geelong Waterfront

It was an unbelievably sunny morning when I got to Geelong. I stopped here as part of a Great Ocean Road drive, and I wish I stayed longer so I could sit back and and enjoy the view.

Geelong is only a short train ride away, or a quick hour’s drive from Melbourne. So it’s a fairly easy trip to do if you have half a day to a full day to spare. The most famous feature of Geelong is probably the waterfront, which has a pier and these quirky painted bollards.

Sailor and Lady bollards
Sailor and Lady bollards
Swimmers bollards
Swimmers bollards
I'm not sure what these are...
I’m not sure what these are…
Enter the Cunningham Pier at Geelong
Enter the Cunningham Pier at Geelong
Interesting sculpture at the waterfront
Interesting sculpture at the Geelong waterfront… sharks?
One comment

Leave a Reply

