Onwards to Misty Mountain

We did another day trip out of Christchurch to Arthur’s Pass. It is located in the Southern Alps and is a fair drive along winding mountain roads from Christchurch. I let my imagination run away with me and sceneries of Tolkienesque proportions filled my head.

But first we passed a town called Springfield that acknowledges its coincidental relation to The Simpsons.

Springfield NZ

Then during most of the drive we were treated to some nice mountain scenery.

Arthur's Pass National Park

Arthur's Pass National Park

At Arthur’s Pass though I proceeded alone on my quest as my travelling companions (that is, wife and daughter) did not share my enthusiasm for climbing lots of stairs on a rainy day.

Arthur's Pass National Park

Arthur's Pass National Park

Arthur's Pass National Park

Leave a Reply

