Dusk in the City

I had a few hours to kill between work and dinner in town. As the sun sets early at this time of the year, I got to see the city light up as the sun went down. It was quite fascinating really, with all the commuters busy finding their transport home. Unfortunately I didn’t have my main camera with me, so had to rely on my trusty camera phone.

Even with all the improvements in the last few years, camera phones are still limited in terms of quality. It’s even worse with low lighting… can’t expect much noise tolerance with a tiny sensor I suppose. So strong composition is a must if you want to make a compelling image.

Anyways here are a few shots from around the Viaduct/Wynyard Quarter area just after dusk. I should have started earlier but I was too busy devouring my gelato and coffee… sorry about that.

I might do a proper photo walk at dusk one of these days… maybe when it stops raining so much!

130509-1

130509-2

130509-3

130509-4

One comment

Leave a Reply

